Home | Contact | Site Search
Home Inside WHA WHA Housing WHA Employment WHA Business Opportunites WHA Real Estate BOC2 Contact Us Trespass List
Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners of the Authority (the “Board”) consists of nine (9) commissioners.  Each commissioner is appointed by the Mayor of the City of Wilmington.  No commissioner may be a city official.  At least one of the commissioners appointed is directly assisted by the Authority.

Each commissioner holds office for a term of five (5) years or until his or her successor has been appointed and has qualified.

Commissioners receive no compensation for his or her services but they are entitled to the necessary expenses, including traveling expenses, incurred in the discharge of his or her duties.

A Chair and Vice Chair are elected each year at the Annual Meeting and hold office for one (1) year or until their successors are elected and qualified.